Applications are open for 2018/2019 Chevening Scholarships, UK

Applications for 2018/2019 Chevening Scholarships and some Chevening Fellowships are open

Chevening is the UK Government’s international awards scheme aimed at developing global leaders. Funded by the Foreign and Commonwealth Office (FCO) and partner organisations, Chevening offers two types of award – Chevening Scholarships and Chevening Fellowships – the recipients of which are personally selected by British embassies and high commissions throughout the world.

Chevening offers a unique opportunity for future leaders and influencers from all over the world to develop professionally and academically, network extensively, experience UK culture, and build lasting positive relationships with the UK

To be eligible for a Chevening Award you must:
 - Be a citizen of a Chevening-eligible country
 - Return to your country of citizenship for a minimum of two years after your award has ended
 - Have an undergraduate degree that will enable you to gain entry onto a postgraduate programme at a UK university. This is typically equivalent to an upper second-class 2:1 honours degree in the UK.
 - Have at least two years’ work experience (this may be up to five years for fellowship programmes, so please refer to your country page for further details)
 - Apply to three different eligible UK university courses and have received an unconditional offer from one of these choices by 12 July 2018
 - Meet the Chevening English language requirement by 12 July 2018

 - Academic IELTS
 - Pearson PTE Academic
 - Cambridge English: Advanced (CEA)
 - Trinity ISE II (B2)

Important point

 Refer to the application timeline to find out what happens once you've submitted your application

Get latest scholarships via your email! It's free!
Your information will never be shared.
You can unsubscribe any time.
Copyright © 2015 All Right Reserved.